Bad Apple (PEBKAC)

I seem to have a lot of bad luck when using apple computers.

I did all the updates on one of the imacs in our group, and installed the software I needed to use… it had a hard disk failure before I managed to use it (and I’m too scared to remove that screen myself).

Then later when I needed to use some software on the mac (in Igor Pro) I left the computer with all my experimental analysis open, and someone else in the group logged out my session without saving the data, the next time I learnt how to save the Igor experiment session…

Leave a Reply

